District Team

Meet our team.

There is always room for another

Come and join the team supporting Leaders and Young People across Worthing.

Our Team

District Commissioner

Al Chartres

Deputy District Commissioner

Mike Hudgell

Mark Scott

Matt Edwards

Assistant District Commissioner – Beavers


Assistant District Commissioner – Cubs

Andy Cooper

Assistant District Commissioner – Scouts

Steven Jenkins

Karl Woodfield

Assistant District Commissioner – Activities

Dave Pilot

Assistant District Commissioner – Support

Lou Scott

Assistant District Commissioner – Communications

Rachel Corcoran

District Explorer Scout Commissioner


Explorer Scout Leader – Young Leaders

Mike Hudgell

District Scout Network Commissioner

Stuart Burchett

Aidan Gowing

District Youth Commissioner

Jackson Howard

Niamh Dignan

Ryan Baguley

James Burry

Local Training Manager

Ann Hudgell

District Advisor – Additional Needs

Petula Bladen

District Advisor – Health and Safety

Andrew Swayne

District Advisor – Nights Away

Chris Mantell

Paul Braisby

District Communications Manager – Media

Steven Jenkins

District Appointments Chair

Judy Marshallsay

District Appointments Secretary

Barbara Wells

District Chair

Sally Endersby

District Secretary


District Treasurer